top of page


Program Participation Waiver




West Shore Rec Brochure Distribution

  • Winter/Spring - brochures are mailed to every residence in the West Shore Rec service area (which consists of the West Shore School District boundary lines)

  • Summer & Fall - brochures are mailed to the homes of anyone who has enrolled in an activity with the last 3 years and to residents who request to be on the mailing list (requests must be made two weeks prior to the mailing dates in April and August)

  • Confirm or add your name to the mailing list by calling the Rec office at 717-920-9515 (press 1) or create an account online in ActiveNet and enroll in the Brochure Subscription activity

  • Copies of the Rec Brochure are also distributed to each township or borough office as well as the New Cumberland and Fredrickson Libraries

  • Electronic copies of the Rec Brochure are always available on our Home page


Automated Telephone System Directory

  • Press 1 - Register for or inquire about a program or to speak to a staff member 

  • Press 2 - Information on office location

  • Press 3 - Activity cancellations

  • Press * -  Staff directory

Administrative Staff

Eric Stauffer, Recreation Manager

Todd Miller, Senior Program Coordinator

Janell Winebrenner, Customer Service Representative

Sandra Farcht, Customer Service Representative

Board of Representatives


West Shore Recreation Commission is governed by a policy-making board.  Each township and borough appoints one representative and one alternate to serve on the board.

The board meets the second Tuesday at 6:00 pm on the following dates for the year 2024:

  • January 9  (no meeting)

  • February 13  

  • March 12 (no meeting)

  • April 9

  • May 14  (no meeting)

  • June 11

  • July 9

  • August 13

  • September 10

  • October 8

  • November 12

  • December 10


John Minito, President                         Fairview Township

Brian Hannon                                        Goldsboro Borough

John Leverentz, Vice President           Lemoyne Borough

Wayne Branyan, Treasurer                  Lewisberry Borough

Joseph S. Swartz                                   Lower Allen Township

Fred Miles                                              New Cumberland Borough


bottom of page